Dance Inside My Chest

In your light I learn how to love. In your beauty, how to make poems. You dance inside my chest where no-one sees you, but sometimes I do, and that sight becomes this art. -Rumi

IMG_3208.JPG

She is four and a half…amazing… She’s amazing… She’s smart, articulate, kind-hearted and loving. A curious kid, cautious, enthusiastic and wildly happy when she’s engaged, has your attention and focus.

I want to always do enough – everything (!) – for her; have enough time; be awake enough. Moving and having a baby has been a big adjustment for us, although so was her third year, with increase independence on her part. I am thankful for the time of her infancy, when we had time to gaze at each other, uninterrupted and in love. I want that time now, I want to always stare into her eyes and show her my love.

I will have to continue to find new ways to do that..she doesn’t lie still so much anymore. She knows more of needing to bend and accommodate than she did then. I guess that’s a part of life, a necessary skill, which I accept as long as it allows her to keep moving, keep dancing, keep joyfully expressing herself.

It’s essential to me that she knows, sees and feels my love every day. I wake every day with the desire and aim to show her. I am thankful for all the opportunities to do so.

IMG_3125.JPG She said we had to draw the sun and the rain, because Sun + Rain = Rainbow
This entry was posted in Everyday stuff, Today's Quote and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment