Reunion

It feels a bit reckless, posting here, for the first time in over a year. I’ve just read all the posts and truly appreciate all my gathered thoughts, the lovely love notes to my babe. What a treasure, which is what I meant them to be, of course.

Obviously a lot has changed since then, and why shouldn’t it, as so many days have passed.

In life, I have the most amazing son. He’s not yet one…but talk about a fast year. I still have the most amazing daughter, who’s more than four now. And the most amazing husband, still on this grand adventure called Life, and Parenting, with me.

My hopes for this blog, in addition to me having enough time to write, are: to be a place of openness and pleasure, to be an outlet for sharing and receiving, to be a grateful witness to precious days with our precious ones.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reunion

  1. Carrie says:

    You’re back!! I have missed you! I too have been woefully absent on the blogging scene, but it is just the way it goes sometimes. The way that you capture the essence of parenting instead of the gory details is refreshing and inspiring and I can’t wait to read more.

Leave a Reply

