Sunday Surf: April 15

Welcome to today’s Sunday Surf!

Sunday Surf 2012

Here’s some of my favorite articles that I read this week. I split them up into categories to make browsing easier. Enjoy!

Parenting

  • More Things To Do Instead Of Turning On The TV (and it’s Printable!) {Childhood 101} Cool graphic with fun ideas to print out and hang on the fridge for those moments you need some inspiration.
  • The Beginner’s Step-by-Step Guide to Creating a Family Rhythm {Natural Parent’s Network} This post spoke to me as I have recently been pondering routines versus rituals. I really liked the idea of outlining our family’s rhythm, and plan to do this on paper. I think this exercise will be insightful!
  • Toddler Wearing {Mothering.com} As a happy toddler-wearing mom, I loved this article! The history and ease of baby wearing is fascinating to me, and the joys of toddler wearing come across in Cole’s writing. My favorite quote: “I have worn him in a sling almost every day of his life, often for many hours at a time; my body strengthening as his grows. We have grown together in this journey.”
  • The Top 10 Books I Think Every Mama Should Read {Goddess Guidebook} I haven’t read any of these but they look good!

Health and Home

  • Is your “healthy” diet making you sick, tired, or fat? {Simple Mom} Awesome article on food intolerances with manageable suggestions on how to discover and eliminate the offending foods. After our wild success with eliminating dairy from Pip’s diet, I had to share this.
  • Toxins in Candles: Sad, But True {Keeper of the Home} Totally sad. I knew it but wouldn’t research it to prove it. Now that I know… oh well, let’s support the bees, then!
  • Frugal, green cleaning tips {Hobo Mama} Lauren’s ongoing list of suggestions keep getting better and better in this article. I love me some vinegar, and am interested in employing some of her other ideas too!
  • Our Selves, Other Cells {BoingBoing.net} A fascinating scientific article on how some cells of children may literally remain in their mothers – and vice versa. :)

Misc. Feel Good

__________________________

Thanks to Authentic Parenting and Hobo Mama for hosting this fun Sunday ritual! Visit their pages for more Sunday Surfs!

This entry was posted in Sunday Surf. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

