Wordless Wednesday: Winter Birds

We’ve put up bird feeders(sss) and are really, really enjoying watching all our feathered friends come dine on our deck!

So far we’ve seen Sparrows, Tufted Titmouse, Goldfinches, and oh well take a look for yourself:

White breasted Nuthatch

 

 

Nuthatch

 

Downy Woodpecker

 

Thank you, Squirrel-proof feeders!

This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wordless Wednesday: Winter Birds

  1. Indeed, our feeders in my UK garden and being visited by many of our feathered friends. Also, I quite agree about the squirrel proof feeders being a godsend. The birds aren’t just sticking to feeding though as you can see from my latest post on my blog.

    Kind Regards

    Tony Powell

    • Thanks for visiting, Tony! Oh the bird singing is so sweet to hear. I’m looking forward to springtime when I can open the windows and hear them out there. I am so new to the bird watching world that I don’t know the different calls…yet! ;) And you know, since the seed is safe, I’m actually enjoying the squirrels’ antics!

  2. Pingback: January’s Magic | lovenotesmama

  3. Pingback: My Semi-Crunchy Life | lovenotesmama

Leave a Reply

