Happy Thanksgiving & 100 Things I’m Thankful For

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

I decided to join in on the fun with Let’s Take the Metro’s Gratitude Challenge. 100 Things I’m grateful for, to be posted on Thanksgiving.

The below list is not inclusive….. it represents this moment in time for me….. it was mainly stream-of-consciousness….. and it’s in no particular order:

100 Things I’m Thankful For

  1. Sunshine
  2. The moon
  3. Camera phones
  4. Recipes
  5. Daddys and Mommys
  6. The baby blankets I have that my mom made
  7. Gardens
  8. My friends
  9. My family
  10. Eckhart Tolle
  11. Oprah
  12. Bono
  13. Music
  14. My inlaws
  15. My pillow
  16. Airplanes, which allow us to visit loved ones
  17. Twilight
  18. Books
  19. This parenting community
  20. My husband
  21. My daughter
  22. Having a job
  23. My piece of land
  24. Electricity
  25. Water
  26. Crayons
  27. Greeting cards
  28. Passions
  29. Twinkle lights
  30. Memories
  31. Eye contact
  32. My breath
  33. Yoga
  34. My yoga mat
  35. The Internet
  36. My body
  37. Libraries
  38. The seasons
  39. Gravity
  40. Playgrounds
  41. Skype
  42. Snow boots
  43. Sleds
  44. Sports
  45. Poets
  46. Poetry
  47. My car
  48. Birth control
  49. Swimming pools
  50. Air Conditioning
  51. My education
  52. My Kitchen Aid Mixer
  53. U2
  54. My iPhone
  55. Art
  56. Direct deposit
  57. National Parks
  58. The Big Dipper, the only constellation I can immediately find
  59. All my years
  60. Straws
  61. The EWG
  62. Wilderness
  63. Animals
  64. My blog readers
  65. Encouragement
  66. Love
  67. Other yogis
  68. Flowers
  69. The Earth
  70. Extended family
  71. Blood donors
  72. Grocery baggers
  73. Modern conveniences
  74. My daughter’s breathing
  75. Her heart
  76. Hearts
  77. Vinegar
  78. Berries
  79. The North East
  80. Evergreen trees
  81. The 5 Sense: Smell, Sight, Hearing, Touch, Taste
  82. Italy
  83. Paris
  84. Traditions
  85. Vanilla
  86. Explorers
  87. Food
  88. Botanical Gardens
  89. The ocean (including but not limited to: the sand, the water, the waves, the smells, the salt, the reflections, and my proximity to it all)
  90. Kindness
  91. Smiles
  92. Presence
  93. Colors
  94. Writers
  95. Star Gazers
  96. Sunrises
  97. Sunglasses
  98. Sunsets
  99. Hugs
  100. Now

Just Breathe

Be Well, Be Happy.

photo source / pinterest jenny griffin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving & 100 Things I’m Thankful For

  1. Love your list, very inspiring. you are the first person (out o the lists I have read thus far) tonlist vanilla instead of chocolate haha. Love that!!

    • Thanks Christy! I’m shocked I didn’t think of chocolate either! Lol! I love vanilla flavoring in coffee and baking, which is how that ended up on the list. Mmm I’ll have to remember chocolate for next year lol ;)

  2. Rachael says:

    TWINKLE LIGHTS! Yes! One of the things I love best about the next few weeks! In January, I’m always sad to see them go….

    Did you really write this list all at once, stream-of-consciousness style? It’s lovely.

    • Thanks Rachael! I agree, twinkle lights should be year round! I wrote this list over three days..once in the middle of the night, I was awake and had to add to it, lol. But yes it was mostly stream of consciousness as it came to me. :)

  3. Amanda says:

    I dig your style and love your concluding picture. I also love how many abstract concepts you included (that I *should* have included :) ). It is so incredible to be grateful for things like ‘faith’ and ‘kindness’ that really cannot be seen in any physical form save for certain actions. Thank you for your stream of consciousness list. :)

Leave a Reply

