Halfway Mark

We’re more than halfway through the month and thus more than halfway done with National Blog Post Month. So far the writing hasn’t been as difficult as I thought it would be- I find as
I look for them now the ideas come. In fact, anticipation can be worst, where, much like grad school writing, I’d psych myself out before getting started, but once I begin, it just all flows.

My challenge has been finding the time to write and post.

Anytime I can draft the post, think about it or let it percolate in the back of my consciousness, if you will, I end up with a better post. Tighter language, more focused discussion. But I often don’t have make time for that. In fact, I find I write most posts rushed or late at night, after bedtime when I’m sleepy.

Since the topics are there, and the ideas are flowing, it seems the last piece of that puzzle would be to carve out the time for more writing. I think I could churn out some really powerful words if I did that.

I’m just not sure how to. I wake up at 5:30am…. The day flies and Baby’s asleep if I’m lucky by 8pm… I usually have to then do the odd chore or next-day lunch prep, or if not I’m just so tired that I pass out putting her to bed. Not that I’m complaining or think my busyness is any different or worse than anyone else’s. I know, we live in busy times.

But I’m going to work on it. I’m going to try to grab the time when I can, to scribble the notes or flesh out an idea. I don’t quite know how yet, but I will trust that since I’m asking, it will come.

And thanks for taking this NaBloPoMo journey with me- here’s to the second half of the month, let’s hope all the fun continues.

Sleepyhead.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halfway Mark

  1. Lisa says:

    I have really enjoyed reading all of your posts. Thanks for taking the time! You have given this bleary-eyed mom some things to think about and reflect on.

Leave a Reply

