11/11/11

Today is supposed to be an auspicious day: 11/11/11. I forgot all about it until late this afternoon. Instead, Pip was up not-so-bright and early at 6am. She was a bit sensitive all morning, making it difficult for me to even eat my breakfast.

I had wanted to go to the craft store and the bank, all before her 11:30 nap, but I was tired. She was tired. Sometimes the most obvious realizations feel like the biggest ones: I decided to just draw and color with what we had, and relax instead. If we felt up for it, we could go later.

We baked, and I carried Pip in the Boba, where she started nursing and then quickly fell asleep. She was a lot more tired than I even thought.

After her snooze, we went outside and played in the leaves and with the slide. We made lunch, then went for a nap… We slept for three hours. Mmm…

We never made it to the craft store, and I forgot the bank was closed anyway for Veteran’s Day. And it was a perfect day. We listened to our selves and had a peaceful day as a result.

The blogging prompt for today’s NaBloPoMo post is to make 3 wishes since it’s 11/11/11. How handy that there are three in my family. Here they are:

1. For my daughter to always know, to live and breathe with the certainty and peace of knowing, she is enough. She is beyond definition.

2. For my husband to always know, to live and breathe with the certainty and peace of knowing, he is enough. He is beyond definition.

3. For myself to always know, to live and breathe with the certainty and peace of knowing, I am enough. I am beyond definition.

Happy 11/11/11 x

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 11/11/11

  1. Jennifer says:

    … i am speechless ….

  2. Joyel says:

    Pip is so blessed to have you as a mom xx

Leave a Reply

