Happiness is a new yoga mat!

I started practicing yoga for the first time 5 years ago. At the time, I wasn’t sure how it’d go, so I bought a standard mat for my practice.

Somehow in the last month I’ve misplaced that mat. (I’m still not sure how you exactly lose a yoga mat- it’s not like it’s the size of your daughter’s itsy bitsy hair barrettes….) So I decided to capitalize on the situation and finally buy an amazing yoga mat.

Today it arrived in the mail.

20110506-090703.jpg

It’s a Manduka Black Mat in the special color Black Beauty. It’s nearly identical in color to my old mat, but far longer (71″) and thicker.

It’s beautiful. It’s lush. It’s home.

It’s love at first sun salutation.

20110506-091043.jpg

This entry was posted in Everyday stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happiness is a new yoga mat!

  1. kbd says:

    did I tell you I started yoga again after years of not having time? The best thing ever. Thank goodness for sun salutations :)

Leave a Reply

